RSS Feed

The Facebook Addiction

Posted on

RJ asked me to disable my Facebook account. The hardest part is, not knowing what’s going on with my family and friends. Not that I talk to my family anymore but I do hear updates from time to time. You know, deaths, births etc. I love to check in with friends and see what they are up to, and most of the time I learn of some emotional struggles that my friends or family have through Facebook.

The problem was, I was checking Facebook all day long, every day while at work. This worried me because I don’t want to lose my job over surfing the internet, and social networks. The problem I am finding now is when I read an article on CNN or another news website, sometimes you can’t even view the comments unless you are logged into FB.  Really?  What is this world coming to?

Maybe someday I will open FB again and see how the world has been, but for now I just check Twitter (about once a week) and do my best to keep updated with everyone.

2 responses »

  1. I’m glad I know now how to get in touch with you again. You need to stop ditching me!!! It’s very bad for my ego! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

