RSS Feed

Finally Picked a Wedding Date

Well, the date is August 25th, 2012. We are having the wedding at RJ’s dads house which should be beautiful. He has a very large yard with a nice in ground pool.

 

This also means I have to lose some much-needed weight. I have been very lazy and not watching what I eat at all. I have gained 28lbs in the past 8 months.  Wow, writing it down makes it so real and yuck! So, starting today I have quite all caffeine, started eating healthy and I’m going to start walking/jogging after work. I am going to be very cranky however because I am already starting to get a caffeine headache, and I crave bad foods so not giving into these cravings are hard. Once I get passed the initial hard part I will feel better and have more energy and it will motivate me to keep on truckin’.

 

I downloaded a wedding list of all the things that need to be planned out and I’m not real excited about it only because it is starting to stress me out a bit, and it will be expensive. I plan to do a lot of DIY (do it yourself) but that still adds up $$$. I have asked some good friends to help me plan, research, stuff like that. I’m not afraid to ask for help this time. I know I can’t do it all on my own.

 

The one thing I can do on my own is to manage my weight. And when I put my mind to something, I make it happen.  The last time I lost weight I was starving myself. Literally eating one apple a day.  Sure I lost weight, but I was so weak and unhappy. Then as soon as I started eating normal, the weight piled back on. I want to keep the weight off this time because I’m not getting any younger. Wish me luck!

3 responses »

  1. Im so proud of u Mel.. And I know RJ and ur girls are to…. I can’t wait to call u my sister in law and it actually be for real…. I call u that all the time when I talk about u how much fun we have together and stuff and I catch my self having to explain that u guys aren’t married but not for long… I’m such a lucky girl to have a sister in law like u…. I love our long talks and that we can relate to the same things!!! Ur always there when I need to vent or need advice and it’s even better now that we live closer to each other!!! I love u and the girl there so fun and I look forward to spending more time with them as well!!! Pool party! Oh yeah summer hurry up lol 🙂 let me know of u need some planning help my sister is getting married two weeks before u guys and she is doing it herself to but I am helping her a lot to so if we come across some good deals I’ll let u know!!! I love u guys so much and I’m supper excited for u both!!!

    Reply
  2. I have a half sister but I haven’t seen her since I was 17, and you are the best sister anyone could have! Totally love you girl.

    Reply
  3. Hello and thank you for your comment about my crochet stone over at my blog – I’ve answered you there, because I couldn’t find your e-mail adress.

    Congratulations to your upcoming wedding!! I hope that one day I’ll be posting about wedding plans as well (actually I’ve organized everything in my mind already, but I’m still waiting for my boyfriend to pop the question *gg*)

    Good luck with your weight losing plans! I’ve also gained almost 30 pounds last year and lost 20 of them since January – it’s possible (even without starving yourself). Jogging or walking is a good idea, it works perfectly for me.

    Have a great day,

    Barbara

    Reply

Leave a Reply

